Clever Knickers

‘Clever Knickers’ is the first book in ‘The Smarty Pants Series’ – an eclectic mix of unusual facts, trivia, and general knowledge.

Topics in this book range from famous people’s last words, ancient torture methods, the fear of Friday the 13th, human and animal experiments, to how Little Red Riding Hood got tricked into eating part of her grandmother! The discussion on echo-location demonstrates the strength that some people have to overcome life’s challenges.

This book also examines how modern-day inventions evolved, and feasts on the Icelandic tradition of eating rotten shark.

There is a quick tour around major cities with a short stopover in Belfast to visit its unusual cemetery and to learn why Ireland is known as the Emerald Isle.

Snapshots of information include the seven wonders of the modern world, oceanic facts, the origin of everyday phrases, and an explanation of theories such as the Dunning-Kruger effect.

‘Clever Knickers’ aims to enlighten the reader with attention-grabbing facts that are informative and thought-provoking – it will appeal to those who enjoy random curiosities.

Other Books In The Smarty Pants Series

Smarter Than Yesterday

The Enemy of Ignorance

Smarter Every day

Smarter Every Year

Extracts from the Smarty Pants Series